One of My Flaws

photo found here

Am I the only person who feels like I am terrible at communicating? Sometimes I feel like conversation is so hard to do. I prefer to text people than to call them. I feel like I run out of things to say. A few years ago, I had a good friend and we used to talk on the phone nearly every night. I had no problem talking to him. Maybe it’s because he was basically me, but as a guy. But, I don’t know. Sometimes, I feel like I just can’t be bothered to make conversation. How terrible is that? I could be much better friends with people if I were to just ask them about themselves and just communicate.

I’m so jealous of my sister. She has a weird knack for talking to anyone, at anytime. She always makes friends so fast. Yes, Katherine, I’m talking about you. When we’re together, I let her take charge in the talking, and I do what I do best: listen. I am a really good listener, just not always a good talker.

If you find I’m a little lack in my communicating skills, I’m sorry. Don’t give up on me. I want to be better. Once you get me going, I can be quite talkative, I promise.

if you do want to talk to me: email me, facebook me, or skype me. there are SO many options!

Published by

xolesliejane

lover of art, travel, fashion, love, music, books, design

One thought on “One of My Flaws”

Leave a Reply

