love song

image from here

“i hate seagulls” -kate nash

like sleepin in your bed 
I like knowin what is goin on inside your head 
I like takin time and I like your mind and I like when your hand is in mine 
I like getting drunk on the dunes by the beach 
I like pickin strawberries 
I like cream teas and I like reading ghost…stories 
My…heart skips a beat every time that we meet 
It’s been a while and now your smile is almost like a memory 
But then you’re back and I am fine cos you’re with me 
And I’m in love…with you 
And I…can’t find the words to make it sound unique…but… 
Honestly…you make me strong! I can’t believe I’ve found someone this kind 
I hope we carry on 
Cos you’re so nice and I’m in love…with you…

Published by

xolesliejane

lover of art, travel, fashion, love, music, books, design

Leave a Reply

